VDC test kit slider
Why may some find D3 ethically objectionable?

Asked by  deniseaafedt62452200 on December 15, 2015

  •  deniseaafedt62452200 on

    See title

    Answered by  deniseaafedt62452200 on
  •  IAW on

    I am not sure. One source is from cod liver oil which comes from Atlantic cod and is extracted from their livers. Obviously they are killed and I would assume the other parts of the fish are then used for food. The second source is from sheep’s wool and you can read about that here http://www.vitamindwiki.com/How+vitamin+D+is+made+from+sheep+wool+-+Feb+2011. No sheep die but I guess it would be considered non-vegan by strict vegetarians.

    Answered by  IAW on

Recent Discussion

Popular Questions