VDC test kit slider
VDC-Banner-new_468
Hello, I am new to this, I was diagnosed last month with a vitamin D deficiency, which took 2 drs and months of awful symptoms, which I still experience. Not wondering about a time frame but wondering if any of these symptoms are ones anyone else has experienced. Fatigue Dizziness Brain fog Muscle weakness in legs and arms Numbness tingling in feet and right hand and upper arm Blurred vision Muscle twitches I feel like a mess, my levels were at 12 last checked, I take vitamin d3 and k2 5000 iu daily and magnesium ox …. praying for some relieve soon, current dr says my symptoms aren’t from that… it’s just stress which I don’t believe. Brain fog is the worst of it all. Any suggestions or anything I could be doing differently. I get a lot of sun to!!

Asked by  Eweir on May 15, 2019

Answers
  •  Eweir on

See title

Answered by  Eweir on
  •  Eweir on

I should also add I’ve got inflammation in my knees and feet, and my bones hurt and my hair is falling out!!

Answered by  Eweir on
  •  IAW on

Eweir, I saw both of your postings!
    It sounds like you have Adult Rickets because of the “bone pain”. All of the other symptoms can also be from low Vitamin D levels.
    It takes a lot of Vitamin D to correct a deficiency. We recommend taking 8000-10,000iu a day for 8 weeks and then retesting your level. I would recommend taking the 10,000iu a day. If you weigh more than 150lbs, you need to tell me. The more you weigh, the more you have to take. If you weigh around 150lbs, then in 8 weeks your level should be more like 80ng/ml or higher taking the 10K and your symptoms should be gone. If your level is not or your symptoms are not totally gone, then there is a problem and you need to come back and tell me but keep taking the 10,000iu. I would also need a to know your new Vitamin D level.
    How long have you been taking the 5000iu for?
    I did note that you are getting some sunshine also.